Board of Visitors

Established in 2007, the Board of Visitors supports the college’s advancement in strategic planning, finances, research priorities, curricular innovations and other areas. The Board is composed of alumni and friends of the college who are leaders in business, technology and academia.

Magid Abou-Gharbia, PhD
Associate Dean for Research, Professor of Medicinal Chemistry
and Director of the Moulder Center for Drug Discovery Research
School of Pharmacy, Temple University

Joseph Allegra, MD, CST '70 
Network for Medical Communication and Research

Barry Charles Arkles, PhD, CST '70, '76
President and Founder
Gelest, Inc.

Albert Brown, CST '64
Corporate Research Fellow (retired)
Rohm and Haas 

Franklin A. Davis
Laura H. Carnell Professor of Chemistry Emeritus
Temple University

Arthur Dawson, PhD, CLA '67, CST '68, CST '76
New York Hospital Queens

Robert A. Figlin, MD, CST '70
Steven Spielberg Family Chair in Hematology-Oncology
Professor of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
Director of the Division of Hematology Oncology at Cedars-Sinai Medical Center

Paul G. Curcillo II, MD, CST '84
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center Professor
Deputy Dir of the Integrated Oncology Service

Madeleine Joullie, PhD
Department of Chemistry, University of Pennsylvania

Ira Lawrence, MD, CST '76
Senior Vice President and Chief Medical Officer
Medicis Pharmaceuticals

Stanley A. Lefkowitz, PhD, CST '65 
Executive Vice President
The Falconwood Corporation

Jay A. Novik, CST '67 (Board Chair)
Black Diamond Capital Partners, IL.P.

Aileen B. Rothbard, ScD, CST '64, EDU '69
Research Professor
School of Social Policy and Practice Center for Mental Health Policy and Services Research Department of Psychiatry in the Medical School, University of Pennsylvania

Seda K. Tarzian, CST '48
Medical Research Associate
Merck and Company, Inc. (Retired)