Science leaders who help guide the college.

Established in 2007, the Board of Visitors supports the college’s advancement in strategic planning, finances, research priorities, curricular innovations and other areas. The Board is composed of alumni and friends of the college who are leaders in business, technology and academia.

Magid Abou-Gharbia, PhD
Associate Dean for Research, Professor of Medicinal Chemistry
and Director of the Moulder Center for Drug Discovery Research
School of Pharmacy, Temple University

Joseph Allegra, MD, CST ’70 
Network for Medical Communication and Research

Barry Charles Arkles, PhD, CST ’70, ’76
Distinguished Adjunct Professor of Chemistry
Temple University

President and Founder
Gelest, Inc. (Retired)

Paul G. Curcillo II, MD, CST ’84
Division Director,
Minimally Invasive Surgical Initiatives and Development
Fox Chase Cancer Center

Franklin A. Davis
Laura H. Carnell Professor of Chemistry (Emeritus)
Temple University

Arthur Dawson, PhD, CLA ’67, CST ’68, ’76
Chairman of the Board 
New York-Presbyterian Queens

Robert A. Figlin, MD, CST ’70
Steven Spielberg Family Chair in Hematology-Oncology
Professor of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
Director, Division of Hematology Oncology
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center

Mike Gealt, PhD, CST ’70
Provost Emeritus
Central Michigan University

Sherry Gillespie, PhD, CST ’75 
IBM Corp., (Retired)

Jim Guare, CST ’77, ’83
Senior Research Fellow
Merck (Retired)

Madeleine Joullie, PhD
Department of Chemistry, University of Pennsylvania

Stanley A. Lefkowitz, PhD, CST ’65 
Executive Vice President
The Falconwood Corporation

Jay A. Novik, CST ’67 (Board Chair)
Black Diamond Capital Partners, IL.P. (Retired)