Faculty Advisors

Undergraduate Faculty Advisors

Biochemistry - Interdisciplinary Program

Dr. Spiridoula Matsika (Last names A-G)
Chemistry Department
Beury Hall, Room 242
215-204-7703
smatsika@temple.edu

Dr. Robert Stanley (Last names H-N)
Chemistry Department
Beury Hall, Room 248
215-204-2027
rstanley@temple.edu

Dr. Michael Zdilla (Last names O-Z)
Beury Hall 440

215-204-7886
mzdilla@temple.edu

 

Biology

Dr. Joel Sheffield 
Juniors/Seniors, Research Questions, Neuroscience
Biology-Life Sciences Building, Room 311
215-204-8839
 
Dr. Angela Bricker
First Year Students/Sophmore Year Students
Biology-Life Sciences Building, Room 248C
215-204-8578
 
 
Biophysics

Dr. Zbigniew Dziembowski
SERC, Room 412
215-204-7639
zbig.dziembowski@temple.edu

 

Chemistry

Dr. Spiridoula Matsika
(Last names A-G, Biochem)
Beury Hall, Room 242
215-204-7703
smatsika@temple.edu
 
Dr. Michael Zdilla
(Last names O-Z, Biochem)
Beury Hall 440
215-204-7886
mzdilla@temple.edu
 
Dr. Robert Stanley
(Last names H-N, Biochem)
Chemistry Department
Beury Hall, Room 248
215-204-2027
rstanley@temple.edu
 

Computer Science

Prof. Sally Kyvernitis
SERC, Room 330
215-204-2030
sallyk@temple.edu
 

Dr. Matthew Newby
SERC 476
215-204-2642
Matthew.Newby@temple.edu 

Environmental Science

Dr. David Grandstaff
Beury Hall, Room 322B
215-204-8228
David.Grandstaff@temple.edu 

Geology

Dr. Ilya Buynevich
Beury Hall, 313
215-2043635
Coast@temple.edu 

Dr. Allison Tumarkin-Deratzian
Beury Hall, Room 326
215-204-2321
altd@temple.edu

Information Science & Technology

Dr. Cindy Li
SERC, Room 353
215-204-2940
xli@temple.edu
 

Mathematics

Dr. Boris A. Datskovsky
Wachman Hall, Room 632
215-204-7847
bdats@temple.edu

Dr. Maria E. Lorenz
Wachman Hall, Room 542
215-204-7852
maria.lorenz@temple.edu

Mathematics & Computer Science

Dr. Anthony Hughes
Department of Computer & Information Science
Math and Computer Science, Computer Science and Physics, Data Science)
SERC, Room 341
215-204-7910
hughes@temple.edu

Dr. Boris A. Datskovsky
Department of Mathematics
Wachman Hall, Room 632
215-204-7847
bdats@temple.edu

Dr. Maria E. Lorenz
Wachman Hall, Room 542
215-204-6764
maria.lorenz@temple.edu

Mathematical Economics

Dr. Boris A. Datskovsky
Department of Mathematics
Wachman Hall, Room 632
215-204-7847
bdats@temple.edu

Dr. Dimitrios Diamantaras
Department of Economics
Ritter Annex 623215-204-8169
dimitrios.diamantaras@temple.edu

Dr. Maria E. Lorenz
Wachman Hall, Room 542
215-204-6764
maria.lorenz@temple.edu

Mathematics & Physics

Dr. Zbigniew Dziembowski
Department of Physics 
SERC, Room 412
215-204-7639
zbig.dziembowski@temple.edu

Dr. Boris Datskovsky
Department of Mathematics 
Wachman Hall, Room 632
215-204-7847
bdats@temple.edu

Dr. Maria E. Lorenz
Wachman Hall, Room 542
215-204-6764
maria.lorenz@temple.edu

Natural Sciences

Dr. Susan Jansen Varnum
A312 Barton Hall
215-204-6390
suebee@temple.edu

Neuroscience - Cellular & Molecular

Dr. Joel Sheffield
Department of Biology
Biology-Life Sciences Building, Room 311
215-204-8839
jbs@temple.edu

Physics

Dr. Zbigniew Dziembowski (Last names A-K)
SERC, Room 412
215-204-7639
zbig.dziembowski@temple.edu

Dr. Matthew Newby
SERC 476
215-204-2642
Matthew.Newby@temple.edu 

Dr. Tan Yuen (last names L-Z)
SERC, Room 409
215-204-5182
tan.yuen@temple.edu
 

TUteach Program

Kathleen McKinley
Barton Hall, Room A306
tuf30079@temple.edu
215-204-3628

Kenneth Ruff
656 Gladfelter
215-204-3628
KRuff@temple.edu

Accelerated BA with TU Health Professional Degree

Kimberly-Buck Speck
Director of Pre-Health Advising
1810 Liacouras Walk, Suite 100
215-204-8669