Presented annually to talented students.

For College of Science and Technology (CST) students who demonstrate an understanding and appreciation for the tradition of academic excellence at Temple University, these awards do not require applications. All CST students are reviewed by various departmental and collegial committees for eligibility. 

Barak Artzy Memorial Award
Established in 1976 by Helene H. Stolker, in memory of Barak Artzy, the Artzy Award is presented to a member of the graduating class who has been an outstanding student in biochemistry, biology, or chemistry in the pre-medical program.

Charles Hodge IV Prize in Biology
Established by Dr. Ruth Patrick in memory of Dr. Charles Hodge IV, a former member of the Biology Department. This prize is to be awarded to a graduating senior in the Biology Department who has been distinguished in the areas of research and scholarly achievements.

Christopher W. Copple Award For Excellence In The Field Of Mathematics
Established by his Aunt Susan in memory of Christopher W. Copple (BA 1989), in recognition of his love for mathematics and all things technical. This honor will be given to a graduating mathematics senior who best exemplifies the traits that made Mr. Copple such a unique and well-loved person.

College of Science and Technology Student Advisor Award
This prize is awarded to a student advisor/ombudsperson who has demonstrated an outstanding record of scholastic achievement and service to students.  To be determined by CST Advising.

Computer And Information Sciences Department Award For Outstanding Undergraduate Course Assistant Award
Awarded to a CIS Course Assistant for excellence in teaching.

Computer and Information Sciences Student Leadership Award
Awarded to an undergraduate who has made a significant contribution to the computer and information sciences organization and to the department.

Dr. Nina W.  Hillman Memorial Award
Established in 2012 by Dr. Ralph Hillman in memory of Dr. Nina Hillman, Laura H. Carnell Professor of Biology. The award is given to a graduating senior in Biology who has shown excellence in both the classroom and in research related to developmental biology or genetics.

Environmental Sciences Undergraduate Award
The award goes to an outstanding senior with a BS in Environmental Sciences who has a high GPA and active participation in environmental activities and/or research.

Francis James and Helen C. Sholomskas Award for Outstanding Students
Established in 1979 in memory of Francis James Sholomskas, EDU ’48, CLA ’60, former assistant chairman of the mathematics department, the Sholomskas Award for Outstanding Students is presented to a senior in a mathematics major who has demonstrated exceptional academic success in the math program and active participation in University activities. Recipient determined by mathematics department.

Helen Leshock Molnar and Jeffrey G. Molnar, CST ’76, Award
Established in 2008 by Jessie L. Smith to provide an award to an outstanding graduating senior who majored in either chemistry or geology, with preference given to female students.

Herbert M. Winegard Memorial Award
Established in memory of Herbert Winegard to provide a prize for the member of the graduating class concentrating in chemistry who has attained the highest scholastic average.

James A. Harrison Memorial Award
Established in 1975 in memory of Dr. Harrison, a member of the department of biology faculty for 35 years, the Harrison Award is presented to an outstanding senior biology major on the basis of scholarship, research accomplishment and extra-curricular activities in the department. Award recipient determined by Department of Biology.

Jasco Analytical Award
Awarded to a graduating chemistry major who has demonstrated a high level of achievement in the field of analytical chemistry. 

Most Promising Math Major Award
Established in 1995 by Orin Chein, faculty member in the Department of Mathematics, to provide income for an annual award to an outstanding sophmore or junior math major who has completed the course "basic mathematical concepts" - Math 141 at TU and displays promise for a future in math. 

Murray Green Memorial Prize in Physics
Established in 1995 by Murray Green, CST ’57, the Green Prize is awarded to an outstanding graduating student majoring physics.

Natan Luehrmann-Cowen Memorial Award
Established in 2010 to provide for an award to an outstanding Junior or Senior in the College of Science and Technology who demonstrates academic excellence. Preference will be given to students who have also demonstrated achievement in one or more of the following: chess, bridge, playing a musical instrument.

Otto Kurschner Memorial Award
Awarded in memory of Otto Kurschner, A.B.1914, Temple University, to a member of the graduating class concentrating in Biology, Biochemistry, Geology, or Physics who has attained the highest scholastic average.

Paul G. Curcillo II, MD Biology Award
Established in 2008 by Paul G. Curcillo II, MD, CST ’84, to provide annual awards to seniors majoring in biology with demonstrated excellent academic performance.

Philadelphia Section of The American Chemical Society Award
Awarded to the member of the graduating class, concentrating in chemistry, whose work in that field has been outstanding.

Richard Asher Paclin Memorial Award
Established in 1974 by Estelle and Martin Paclin, Law ’32, the parents of Richard Asher Paclin, CST ’73, who demonstrated exceptional achievements, the Paclin award is presented to a member of the graduating class who has demonstrated superior academic success in the chemistry program.

Richard Kramer Memorial Award
For the purchase of books in the field of Biochemistry.

Scott Hibbs Memorial Award
Established by Christopher Gali, CST ’94, in memory of Scott Hibbs, this prize is awarded to an undergraduate student majoring in Computer and Information Science who has demonstrated academic achievement.

Sloviter Student Research Award
Established in 1996 by Henry A. Sloviter, CLA ’35, ’36, the Sloviter Award is presented to an outstanding sophomore or junior chemistry student to support and encourage continued excellence in laboratory research. The award recipient is determined by the Department of Chemistry.

Sol and Elsie Deglin Memorial Award
Established in 1977 by Beatrice Deglin Leder, EDU ’42, and others in honor of her brother, Sol Deglin, EDU ’38, the Deglin Award is presented to outstanding graduating biology students who are interested in a career in teaching.

Undergraduate Geology Award
The award goes to an outstanding Geology senior with high GPA and active participation in department activities and research.