CST DEI Committee

Mission Statement

The Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee will advance the mission of academic excellence in the College of Science and Technology by fostering a community that welcomes diverse identities. We will identify and address systems and practices that implicitly or explicitly perpetuate exclusion, while taking steps to provide an environment that is inclusive of all students, staff, and faculty. We will chart a course for the College that ensures the representation of marginalized groups, recognizes their value, and nurtures their spheres of influence in science, technology, and mathematics.


Richard Souvenir
DEI Committee Chair
CST Dean's Office

Jocelyn Behm

Alexandra Davatzes
Earth and Environmental Science 

Serge Jasmin

Rob Kulathinal

Rose Mcginnis
Computer and Information Sciences

Karl Morris
Computer and Information Sciences

Megan Nyquist
CST Dean's Office

Darius Torchinsky