Our mission.

The Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee will advance the mission of academic excellence in the College of Science and Technology by fostering a community that welcomes diverse identities. We will identify and address systems and practices that implicitly or explicitly perpetuate exclusion, while taking steps to provide an environment that is inclusive of all students, staff and faculty. We will chart a course for the college that ensures the representation of marginalized groups, recognizes their value, and nurtures their spheres of influence in science, technology and mathematics.


Alexandra Davatzes (DEI Committee Chair)
Earth and Environmental Science

Jocelyn Behm

Yelena Borovitskaya

Jason Michael Gleditsch
Postdoctoral Fellow

Serge Jasmin

Hannah Kim
Graduate Student

Dominique Kliger
Computer & Information Sciences

Rob Kulathinal

Karl Morris
Computer & Information Sciences

Matthew Stover