The Department of Earth and Environmental Science offers 6 major pathways to target students' learning and skill development: 4 concentrations in BS in Environmental Science, and BS and BA in Geology. Progress through these majors start with a common set of core courses including math, physics, chemistry and earth systems. Then, students can focus their work on topics critical to our society and understanding of Earth.


The department also offers minor and certificate programs to strengthen the education of other majors or develop job-specific credentials.